flash forward

Hi friends!

It’s been what, a month, of kind-of-on-purpose online break?

Whether or not  it was good to walk away from blogs (not just mine!) as far as keeping up with what’s going on, I feel great!

To be quite frank, the lovely Jessie Spielvogel of Split Aces Media is the one that got me thinking.

I love blogging, so why stop? Just gotta find that new not-in-college-anymore-voice.

Between this awesome city, a bucket full of ideas, and some great influences (cough, Jessie, cough) I feel ready to join in the online world again. Hopefully I’ll gain some speed and go through with some updates I’ve been drooling over for quite some time.

But what have a I been doing?

Here’s a smidge of it :)

swimming laps at Deep Eddy

road tripping with Mildred

runnin’ around Town Lake

testing product wrappers, aren’t these cute?

got a hair cut

…….and been working.

All that being said, I’m looking forward to moving on in August and am setting some goals for the month.

Like:

Eating out only ONCE a week.  (!!!!)

Exercising 5x a week EVERYDAY *

Drinking more water (I definitely forget to do this, especially at work)

Making a conscious effort to get enough sleep (because I sure don’t right now)

Blog!

Cooking more at home for myself. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner to minimize processed foods as much as possible!

Take Sparrow for runs.

Whew, I think that’s it. I’m looking forward to the challenge, mostly the eating out and exercise.

*This morning I posted the 5x a week but as I went on about my day, exercised, did some yoga, and thought some more I figured go big or go home. What really got me thinking was doing my BSYTV via iPhone on my porch. Their new “channels” are such a great resource and the teachers have classes ranging from 10 minutes to 90 minutes. I have 15 minutes to dedicate to myself, it’s in there somewhere and I’m sure you do to. Whether it’s a hard and sweaty run or Mel’s 15 minute Morning Flow, I’m committing to 31 days of moving!

On to food. Ironically enough I eat out more out of college than in. I think it has to do with being pooped after work and it is just so much easer to make a call instead of putting together a healthy meal. That, and working in a restaurant has me constantly seeking out new places and things to try. Between laziness and curiosity, it’s started to bog down my body and budget. (I mean, I love Thundercloud but am I eating there for a culinary experience or laziness?)

I’ve been slowing down a lot regardless, so I figured it was a good time to see if I could go the distance with it! Wish me luck! Have you ever challenged yourself or your family to commit to month of not eating out? Did it help break any habits or have an impact on your health?

See you soon!

Beca

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “flash forward

  1. Beca you are so sweet for mentioning me in this post!!! I love your goals :D and the photo of that dessert still makes me drool! Let me know how I can help. Can’t wait :D

Leave a Reply

